Supermom

SUPERMOMMost days I feel like a juggler…heck maybe I should join the circus..oh wait the circus is in my own home!  Mealtimes are especially hairy here trying to feed a two-year old and the twins. I can only imagine when all three of them are having three square meals a day (whatever that means).  We have discovered one item which is helpful sometimes with feeding the twins.  It is a bottle holder, if you get the angle just right and the babies can grip the holder, they can slug down the bottle themselves.  http://www.diapers.com/p/lil-helper-baby-bottle-holder-pink-920776.  This also sometimes works with a rolled up burp cloth or blanket.  Ultimately they all need adjusting at some point as evidenced by shrieks when the bottle falls out of their mouths.

This may give me 10 minutes to prepare/help Henry with his meals or throw some dishes in the dishwasher. Maybe even throw down a cheese stick for myself, what a novel idea!  Gone are the days when I can sit all nice and cozy and have that baby bonding feeding time.  Now that we are onto kid two and three this is survival mode.

My first reaped the benefits of those mommy/baby moments when no one else was around, no distractions, and no need to juggle anything. There are some sweet moments with the twins when Henry is sleeping that I get lots of smiles and snuggles. I cherish those fleeting moments and then put back on my superhero cape to join the circus that is called home.

Leave a Reply

