Lobster Tote..An Upgrade

Lobster ToteI realized after I had twins plus a toddler still in diapers, that I was going to need a MUCH bigger diaper bag.  The original Skip Hop brand I received at my baby shower for my oldest was no longer cutting it. I tried for about a month to shove all my baby paraphernalia in there.  It was busting at the seams.  Time to move on to bigger and better things. For Christmas, my lovely husband gifted me a lobster tote handmade in Maine. I love lobsters, both as a meal and an accessory.  This bag is up for the challenge.

This blog was inspired by the US Weekly’s celebrity segment “What’s in my bag?” US Weekly is about all I can muster to read these days..it’s quick and doesn’t require thinking. With almost four month old twins and a two year old at home, it fits the bill. No novels here, maybe someday when I don’t pass out after page two.

Now to the good stuff..what’s in my diaper bag you ask? Well at the moment, a Luna bar for that snack on the go (Mom’s eat last around here) Two sizes of Pampers diapers (man will I be happy when we are a semi-diaper free household!). Pacifiers, baby wipes, hand wipes, antibacterial wipes, whew that is a lot of cleaning!  Cars, trucks, sippy cups, books, bottles and bourbon (whoops, scratch that last one!). Oh yes, and my wallet for all of those drive-thru coffee runs and a lovely MAC lipstick which is buried in the very bottom of one of the pockets…I guess I’m not wearing that! Don’t forget my phone so I can check in with everyone on Facebook 🙂

Needless to say this tote is pretty heavy, but it works and it’s cute and reminds me that summer is just around the corner right? I am dreaming of using it as a beach bag……

http://www.etsy.com/shop/BHiveDesign

Leave a Reply

